background img

Bones & Money – “Black Diamond” (Rewrote Remix) [Premiere]

3 years ago written by

Aberdeen, UK label Tuff Wax Records sends off their Aberdeen Truth 7″ series with a bang with a collection of remixes of Bones & Money‘s “Black Diamond”. Releasing March 11, the EP features a star- (or should we say diamond?)-studded cast of remixes, from Planet Mu‘s Chrissy Murderbot to the Donky Pitch-associated Lockah.

The original track thrives on minimalism behind a deep, sludgy rap vocal, and Brooklyn-based member of the currently-sizzling Boston M|O|D crew Rewrote switches things up with a funkier, faster-paced, more club-oriented banger of a remix, complete with a less-threatening, chipmunkified vocal. We’ve got the premiere below:

“Black Diamond” (Remix EP) Tracklist
01. Black Diamond
02. Black Diamond (Rewrote Remix)
03. Black Diamond (Chrissy Murderbot Remix)
04. Black Diamond (Zubuntu Remix)
05. Black Diamond (Lockah Remix)
06. Black Diamond (Strict Face Remix)
07. Black Diamond (Moist Ghost Remix)
The following two tabs change content below.

Alyce Currier

Latest posts by Alyce Currier (see all)



Article Categories:
Bass · Dance · Exclusive · Main Stage